Members

Brian C. Amaya
Alameda County Public Defender’s Office
1401 Lakeside Drive
Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 272-6600
Eml: brian.amaya@acgov.org

Camellia Baray
Law Offices of Camellia Baray
Alain Pinel Real Estate Broker Associate
4096 Piedmont Ave., Ste. 111
Oakland, CA 94611
Eml:  cb@baraylaw.com
Tel: (510) 595-6678

Samuel Bellicini
Fishkin & Slatter LLP
1575 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Tel: (925) 944-5600
Fax: (925) 944-5432
fishkinlaw.com
samuel@fishkinlaw.com

Sergio H. Benavides
Law Offices of Sergio H. Benavides
24301 Southland Drive, Suite 605
Hayward, CA 94545
Tel: (415) 867-5181
Fax: (510) 372-0132
www.your1stdefense.com
sergio@your1stdefense.com
Areas of Practice:
Criminal Defense and Immigration

Marisela Bernal
Law Student
Eml: mari.bernal01@gmail.com

Luz F. Buitrago
Offices of Luz F. Buitrago
Tel: (510) 524-6268
Eml: luzbuitrago@buitragolaw.com
Area of Practice: Civil Rights/Housing/Immigration

Angela N. Bryant
Partner
Family Law Advocates Group, PC
505 – 14th Street, Suite 900
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 588-8680
Eml: Angela@familylawadvocatesgroup.com
Area of Practice:
Family Law

Constanza “Connie” Cabello
Cabello & Lezin, L.L.P.
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA. 94612
Tel: (510) 601-0565
Fax: (510) 601-0561
Eml: connie@cabellolezin.com
Area of Practice:
Family Law

Fulvio F. Cajina
Law Office of Fulvio F. Cajina
311 Oak Street, Suite 108
Oakland, CA  94607
Tel: (415) 601-0779
Fax: (510) 444-5108
Eml: fulvio@cajinalaw.com
Url: www.cajinalaw.com
Area of Practice:
Civil Litigation

David A. Carrillo, J.S.D. – Lifetime Member
E.D.California Constitution Center
Berkeley Law
337B Boalt Hall (No. Addition)
Berkeley, CA  94720
Tel: (510) 664-4953
carrillo@law.berkeley.edu

Hon. Arturo Castro, Judge
Alameda County Superior Court
Juvenile Justice Center
2500 Fairmont Drive
San Leandro, CA 94578
Tel: (510) 618-1103

John Castro
Boornazian, Jensen & Garthe
555 – 12th Street, Ste. 1800
Oakland, CA  94607
Tel: (510) 834-4350
Eml: jcastro@bjg.com
Area of Practice:
Construction Defect
General Civil Litigation

Paul Chavez
Eml: chavezpoder@gmail.com

Elena Condes
Law Offices of Elena Condes
1010 Grayson Street, Suite Two
Berkeley, CA. 94710
Tel: (510) 525-4243
Fax: (510) 665-4036
www.elenacondes.com
ec@elenacondes.com
Area of Practice:
Criminal Defense

Ysenia Cornejo
Law Student
Eml: yesigtovar@gmail.com

Connie de la Vega
USF School of Law
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA  94117

Amisha DeYoung-Dominguez
Law Student
Eml: deyoungdominguez@gmail.com

Hon. Leo Dorado
Alameda County Superior Court
Hayward Hall of Justice
24405 Amador Street
Hayward, CA  94544

Leandro Duran
Law Offices of Leandro Duran
5118 Simoni Drive
El Sobrante, CA 94803
Tel: (510) 540-1046
www.leandrohduran.com
leandroh@leandrohduran.com

Janet Era
Law Student
janetera@gmail.com

Monica Othon Espinosa
Levine Family Law Group
5801 Christie Avenue
Suite 387
Emeryville, CA 94608
Tel: (510) 595-4112
Eml: monica@levinefamilylawgroup.com

Elias Ferran
Office of the City Attorney,
1 Frank H Ogawa Plz 6th FL,
Oakland, CA 94612O
Eml: eferran@oaklandcityattorney.org

Cesilia Fernandez
Law Student
Eml: ceceggulaw@gmail.com

Ubaldo Fernandez
East Bay Community Law Center
2921 Adeline Street
Berkeley, CA  94703
Tel: (510) 548-4040
Eml: ufernandez@ebclc.org

Jerome Fishkin
Fishkin & Slatter LLP
1575 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Tel: (925) 944-5600
Fax: (925) 944-5432
fishkinlaw.com
jerome@fishkinlaw.com

Ana Flores
Office of Alameda County Counsel
1221 Oak Street
Suite 450
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 272-6700
Eml: ana.flores@acgov.org

Hon. Daniel Flores
San Francisco Superior Court
Civic Center Courthouse, Dept. 514
400 McAllister Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: (415) 551-378

J. Steve Franco
Franco Munoz, A Professional Corporation,
825 Washington Street, Suite 211
Oakland, CA 94607
Tel: (510) 257-4141

Cristina Garcia
The Dolan Law Firm, PC
1438 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94102-6004
Tel: (415) 421-2800
Eml: cristina.garcia@dolanlawfirm.com

Felipe Garcia
Law Student
Eml: felipe.garcia2015@gmail.com

Jesse J. Garcia
Garica, Schnayerson & Thompson
225 W. Winton Avenue, Ste. 208
Hayward, CA 94544
Tel: (510) 887-7445
Eml: jesse@gstcrimlaw.com
Area of Practice:
Criminal Defense

Susana Garcia
Office of the Attorney General
1515 Clay Street, 20th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 879-0266
Eml: susana.gonzalez@doj.ca.gov

Elena Gil
Law Student
Tel: (917) 846-6315
gilelena@gmail.com

Mary Grace Guzman
Fishkin & Slatter, LLP
1575 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA  94598
Ofc: (925) 944-5600
Fax: (925) 944-5432
www.fishkinlaw.com
marygrace@fishkinlaw.com
Areas of Practice:
Moral character, State Bar Representation
and Attorney Ethics Advice

Marina Henri
Law Student
Eml: marinalillian0220@gmail.com

Mary Hernandez
Garcia Hernández Sawhney, LLP
2490 Mariner Square Loop, Ste 140
Alameda, CA 94501
Tel:  (510) 695-2802
Fax: (510) 380-7704
Eml: mhernandez@ghslaw.com

Evelyn Herrera
Law & Mediation Office
1970 Broadway, Suite 625
Oakland, CA 94612
510-893-3711
510-803-5115
evelynjherrera.com
evelyn@evelynherrera.com

Irma Herrera
5701 Barrett Avenue
El Cerrito, CA 94530
Eml: irmadherrera@gmail.com

Arcelia L. Hurtado
Associate Attorney
Kazan, McClain, Satterley & Greenwood
A Professional Law Corporation
Jack London Market
55 Harrison Street, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94607
Voice: (510) 302-1000
FAX: (510) 835-4913
Email: ahurtado@kazanlaw.com
Web: http://www.kazanlaw.com

Raymundo Jacquez
Centro Legal de la Raza
Youth Law Academy Program Director
3022 International Boulevard, #410
Oakland, CA  94601
510-437-1554, ext. 125
rjacquez@centrolegal.org
www.centrolegal.org

Hon. Victoria Kolakowski
Alameda County Superior Court
24405 Amador Street
Hayward, CA 94544
Tel: (510) 627-4841
vkolakowski@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Ryan Knutson
Golden Gate Law Student (3L)
r.p.knutson@comcast.net

Anya Ku
Berkeley Law, Class of 2020
Co-Chair, Berkeley La Raza Students Assoc.
Eml: anyaku@berkeley.edu
 

Raymond Lara
Office of the County Counsel,
1221 Oak St Ste 450,
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 272-6700
raymond.lara@acgov.org

Hon. Leonard E. Marquez
Contra Costa County Superior Court
Richard E. Arnason Justice Center
Department 34, Room B
1000 Center Drive
Pittsburg, CA 94565
Tel: (925) 608-1134

Nicole Marquez
Senior Staff Attorney
Worksafe, Inc.
1736 Franklin Street, Suite 500
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510)922-8719
Eml: nmarquez@worksafe.org

Christopher Martinez
Law Student
Eml: cjmartinez5@usfca.edu

Araceli Martinez-Olguin
Community Legal Services in EPA
39 Drumm Street, Floor 4
San Francisco, CA 94111
Tel: (650) 422-2880

Veronica Melendez
US Dept of Labor Ofc of the Solicitor
90 7th St Ste 3700
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: (415) 625-7740

Robert Meraz
Alameda County Public Defender’s Office,
1401 Lakeside Dr Ste 400,
Oakland, CA 94612-4305
Eml: roberto.meraz@acgov.org

Doris Mitchell
Mitchell Law Offices
1320 Solano Avenue, #203
Albany, CA 94706
Tel: (510) 525-8282
Fax: (510) 336-8282
dorisemitchell.com
doris@dorisemitchell.com

Reema Moosa
Eml: moos001@gmail.com

Heliodoro Moreno, Jr.
Law Office of Robert B. Jobe
550 Kearny Street, Ste. 200
San Francisco, CA  94108
Tel: (415) 963-4070
Eml: Heliodoro@jobelaw.com
Area of Practice:
Immigration & Nationality Law

Maria Morga
State Public Defender
Oakland City Center
1111 Broadway, 10th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607
Tel: (510) 267-3300
Eml: morga@ospd.ca.gov

Rene Munoz
Franco Munoz, A Professional Corporation,
825 Washington St, Ste 211,
Oakland, CA 94607-4079
Tel: (510) 257-4110
Eml: munoz@francomunoz.com

Deborah Najar Perez
Law Student – 3L JFKU School of Law
Eml: debbienajar@aol.com

Camila Nieves-McCarthy
Alameda County Public Defender,
1401 Lakeside Dr, Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 268-7400
Eml: camila.nieves@acgov.org

Victor Ochoa
Attorney at Law
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA. 94612
Ofc/Fax: (510) 261-8474
Eml: vro@vochoalaw.com
www.vochoalaw.com
Areas of Practice:
Bankruptcy, Personal Injury, Immigration and Naturalization, and Civil Litigation, Jury and Court Trials

Christina Ortega
William Taggart Jr., PC
300 Frank Ogawa Plaza, Suite 370
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 893-9999
ortega.christina10@gmail.com

Celso Ortiz
City Attorney’s Office
1 Frank Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 238-6236
Fax: (510) 238-6500
cortiz@oaklandcityattorney.org

Diego E. Ortiz
Attorney at Law
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA, 94612
Ofc: (510) 654-4470
diegoeortiz@yahoo.com
Areas of Practice:
Criminal Defense & Personal Injury

Douglas Parada
Law Student
Eml: salgoud12@yahoo.com

Armando Pastran
Alameda County DA’s Office
1225 Fallon Street, Room 900
Oakland, CA 94612
Ofc: (510) 272-6262
armandopastran@gmail.com

Elena Ramirez
Elena Ramirez & Associates
4990 Appian Way
El Sobrante, CA 94803-1945
Tel: (510) 519-0759
Eml: elena@ramirezandassociates.com

Evelyn Rangel-Medina
1005 – 6th Street, #103
Albany, CA 94706
Eml: evelyn.rangel.medina@gmail.com
Area of Practice: Labor Law

Veronica Rios Reddick
Office of the District Attorney
1225 Fallon Street, Room 900
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 272-6222
Fax: (510) 271-5157
veronica.riosreddick@acgov.org

Cristina Resendiz-Pineda
Law Student
22302 Center St., Apt. 6
Castro Valley, CA  94546
Tel: (510) 258-8123
cristinaresendiz@gmail.com

Hon. Maria Rivera
Associate Justice (Retired)
First District Court of Appeal
350 McAllister Street
San Francisco, CA  94102

Sylvia Rodezno
Law Office of Sylvia R. Rodezno
7100 Stevenson Blvd Ste 223,
Fremont, CA 94538-2485
Tel: (510) 833-9637
Fax: (510) 842-1752
sylvia@rodeznolaw.com

Hon. Victor Rodriguez
Alameda County Superior Court
24405 Amador Street
Hayward, CA 94544
Eml: vrodriguez@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Hon. Frank Roesch
Alameda County Superior Court
1221 Oak Street, 3rd Floor
Oakland, CA 94612

Hon. Yvonne Gonzalez Rogers – Lifetime Member
United States District Court – Northern District of Cal.
1301 Clay Street, Suite 290C
Oakland, CA. 94612

Alberto Rosas, Administrative Law Judge, Lifetime Member
CA Office of Tax Appeals,
PO Box 989880,
West Sacramento, CA 95798-9880

Maria A. Sager – Lifetime Member
Boxer & Gerson
300 Frank Ogawa Plaza
Suite 500
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 286-2912
Eml: msager@boxerlaw.com
Area of Practice:
Worker’s Compensation Law

Paula Salazar
Law Student
Eml: pc.salazar@gmail.com

Robert Salinas
Sundeen & Salinas
428 – 13th Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 663-9240
Eml: bob@ssrplaw.com

Natalia Santanna
1130 3rd Avenue, Suite 1403
Oakland, CA 94606
Tel: (734)  377-2935
nvsantanna@gmail.com
Area of Practice:
Immigration

J. Melissa Schmitt
Temmerman, Cilley & Kohlmann, LLP
2502 Stevens Creek Blvd.
San Jose, CA 95128
Tel: (408) 998-9500
Eml: jmschmitt@tcklawfirm.com

Bianca M. Sierra
California Bar Foundation
180 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Tel: (415) 856-0780
Eml: bwolff@calbarfoundation.org

Lindsay Slatter
Fishkin & Slatter LLP
1575 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Tel: (925) 944-5600
Fax: (925) 944-5432
fishkinlaw.com
lindsay@fishkinlaw.com

Ruben Sundeen
Sundeen, Salinas & Pyle
428 13th Street, 8th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 663-9240
Fax: (510) 663-9241
rsundeen@ssrplaw.com

Angelica Torres
Law Student – 3L
Eml: amtorres06@gmail.com

Roseann Torres – Lifetime Member
Torres Law Group
405 – 14th Street, Ste. 1120
Oakland, CA 94612
Ofc: (510) 835-2484
Fax: (510) 835-2381
Eml: rtorres@torreslawoffices.com

Belen Trigueros
Law Student
Eml: belenstrigueros@gmail.com

Natalie A. Varela
Law Student
Eml: nvarela6@gmail.com

Angelo Arturo Villarreal
Andersen Tax
100 1st St #1600
San Francisco, CA 94105
Tel: (415)764-2700
Eml: angelo.villarreal@andersentax.com

Marcela Von Vacano
Office of Regional Counsel, U.S. E.P.A.
Region 9, ORC-2
75 Hawthorne
San Francisco, CA 94105
Tel: (415) 972-3905
Eml: vonvacano.marcela@epa.gov

Julie Westerling
Law Student – 3L Golden Gate Univ. School of Law
Eml: ms_julie99@hotmail.com

Jess Yanez
JPY Law Group
1300 Clay Street, Suite 600
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel: (510) 446-7726
jess@jpylaw.com

Tamara Zivot
Law Office of Tamara Zivot
4096 Piedmont Avenue, #127
Oakland, CA  94611
tzivot@gmail.com

Leave a Reply